Posted by: dreamerspoetry | September 3, 2010

Night Magic

The ceiling fan cools sweat on my forehead

And I open scars just a little to bleed these words.

My pulse beats a slow tempo in my ears in this midnight heat

I mix old pain and night magic like blue notes from an ancient saxophone
The walls creak back to me a susurration of evening shades
Hurt and triumph, sorrow and solace
I sweat this cancer from my pores
The product of my calloused hands-my calloused heart
So tonight I weave these words, I sing this melancholy melody
To the chorus of the night birds
Leave a Reply

Categories

