Posted by: dreamerspoetry | February 1, 2010

I Love Pancakes

I love pancakes
I love them in all shapes and sizes
Round pancakes
Square pancakes
Even triangular ones
A parallelogram pancake would be pure delight

I love them in different flavors
I love chocolate
I love peach and strawberry
and of course blueberry
I even like rhubarb
but not broccoli

I could eat them for breakfast
I could eat them for lunch
and even for dinner
I call that brinner

I love pancakes
and I hope you love them
too

-John Hoddy

Responses

  1. I do, I do, I do love them too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

