Posted by: dreamerspoetry | September 27, 2009

Aroma of my Heart

The aroma of my heart
Is a perfume never to be made.
Look at this bottle here.
It lays as my love sprinkles
Across the world,
The aroma of my heart.
Music
If you were a scent
You would be an embodiment of nature.
Mmm… my favorite flavor is you.
The aroma of my heart.
My aroma is the pulse
That this piano has found.
I am a flower
Numb to the ground
Am I
Trapped in the aroma of my heart.
My heart,
It’s dancing in your brain
To try to contain itself
Inside of you
Where the sky is gone
It has been taken
Like a photo
Stripped from the equation,
Now to rain down
The aroma of my heart.
Let this aroma
Be a partner in dance,
Now take a second glance
As the magic
Of yours and my aroma
Dance together.
In the aroma of my heart.

-Ariel Perkins

Leave a Reply

Categories

