Posted by: dreamerspoetry | June 7, 2009

Catch Me, Carry Me

I stand upon a rock,

That cannot be destroyed

And if I fall

If Satan knocks me down

You will not need to pick me up

Because You’ll have caught me

Before I’ve even hit the ground

You’ll set me back upon the rock

And You’ll never leave my side

You’ll always be there

To catch me when I fall

I’ll never walk alone

And You’ll carry me

When things get so hard,

That I cannot walk on my own

You are  my God

And I trust You

With all my heart

-Megan Parker

Leave a Reply

Categories

