Posted by: dreamerspoetry | April 30, 2009

Him

From the very

First moment,

I knew.

From the very

First moment,

I was falling.

For him.

At first it was

That smile,

It started so

Small, but it

Only grew.

Then it was

His eyes.

Such a beautiful color,

Like the blue-green glass

Rolling in the sea.

Dark gray whispers

Of something deep within.

Those eyes,

They drew me closer.

From the very

First moment,

I knew.

I fell in love

With him.

But it just was not

To be.

There was always

Just that something,

The something that

Can never be explained.

My heart,

It breaks.

It breaks for him.

It breaks for me.

It breaks for us,

The us that never was.

I sit alone,

And I wonder

How things could have been.

Tiny shreds of hope

Deep within,

That maybe I can hold him.

Maybe I can fall asleep in his arms.

Maybe someday,

He will let me love him

But until then,

Every tear that falls,

Is only a memory

Of the cracks that

Shatter my heart.

-Sabrina Hoddy

Leave a Reply

Categories

